Markets - Page 1

Stay up to date with the latest markets news in the global factory crane industry

Latest Markets Update

CRC/ICHC 2012 to be held in New Orleans
Wednesday, January 04, 2012 New Orleans has been announced as the setting for this year’s two-day jointly held Crane & Rigging Conference/Industrial Crane & Hoist Conference (CRC/ICHC), scheduled to start on 23 May.
Hoist media pack now available online
Sunday, January 01, 2012
Columbus McKinnon opens training centre
Monday, December 12, 2011 Columbus McKinnon will bring new life its original headquarters in Tonawanda, New York, converting its former LodeRail production plant into a training center.
Mitsubishi and Anupam to build container cranes in India
Friday, November 11, 2011 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries (MHI) has formed an Indian joint venture, Anupam-MHI Industries, to make cost-effective container cranes targeting markets in the Middle East, Africa and parts of Asia, including India.
Work starts on Cargotec’s €35m technology and competence centre
Tuesday, October 04, 2011 Cargotec has started construction work on a €35m Technology & Competence Centre that will conduct testing, simulation, research and development for the firm’s automated equipment, control and navigation systems.
Verlinde motors ahead in Pakistan
Friday, September 16, 2011
Kiwis fly to Antwerp for crane training
Thursday, August 25, 2011 Two harbour crane operators from New Zealand’s Port of Napier were among the first to try out elements of Gottwald Port Technology’s new three-stage harbour crane operator training course.
Cargotec and RHI establish joint venture in China
Monday, August 01, 2011 Cargotec has announced it is planning a joint venture with one of its Chinese suppliers, Jiangsu Rainbow Heavy Industries (RHI), to further establish its products in China’s lifting market.
Certex invests in 1,200t pull testing bench
Tuesday, June 21, 2011 Lifting gear distributor Certex International has completed installation of a 1,200t capacity test bench in a purpose-built facility belonging to subsidiary Peter Harbo AS at the Port of Esbjerg, Denmark.
Straightpoint load testing comes to Gulf
Thursday, March 03, 2011 British load testing specialist Straightpoint has appointed Alnasr Technical Trading Agencies (ATTA) as its new distributor in the UAE and Qatar.
Hoist 2011 mediapack available
Wednesday, February 16, 2011
Indian controls manufacturer seeks partners
Thursday, December 07, 2000
New orders for Konecranes UK
Monday, November 27, 2000
Philadelphia lifters
Wednesday, August 30, 2000 KCI tapped global resources for Kvaerner’s Philadelphia shipyard project
Simple attraction
Wednesday, June 07, 2000 A UK company has made several developments in the field of magnetic lifting

News By Category view all